Tommy Zen presents a series of dazzling works whose contours and lines evoke a distant past, like the ethereal silhouettes of archaeological remains, beholders of early civilisations. Some appear to represent the strong and stout heart of an active volcano, while others convey imperial vigils, solemnly guarding.

Through a process of creation resulting from a long reflective approach, the techniques developed by Zen require several hand-executed steps for every piece. The artist adorns his works with silver, copper or bronze. By virtue of its form, its shades and its texture, each piece is entirely unique.

With remarkable intensity, the works embody the spirit of our time: decidedly postmodern, they emerge through the eyes of an innovative artist inspired by a global culture that transcends space and time.

accueillogo_2012

Tommy Zen présente une série d’œuvres éblouissantes dont les lignes et le galbe évoquent un lointain passé, telles les silhouettes éthérées de vestiges archéologiques témoins du début des civilisations. Certaines semblent représenter le cœur ardent et replet d’un volcan en activité, d’autres, des vigiles impériaux montant solennellement la garde.

À travers un processus de création issu d’une longue démarche réflexive, les techniques développées par Zen nécessitent, pour chaque pièce, plusieurs étapes exécutées à la main. L’artiste orne ses œuvres, d’argent, de cuivre ou de bronze. De par sa forme, ses nuances de couleur et de texture, chacune est tout à fait unique.

D’une remarquable intensité, ces œuvres incarnent l’esprit du temps présent : résolument postmodernes, elles émergent à travers le regard novateur d’un artiste inspiré par une culture planétaire transcendant l’espace et le temps.